Press Releases

Fourth Open Competition

Article text
Dave, Bob, Ross and Steve with Ian Smith
Dave Hutton(competition secretary) introduced the judge for the event, Ian Smith who had travelled fron Launceston to do the difficult job of commenting on each entry and picking the winners from a large selection of high quality images.
Mr Smith was a kind judge, finding the best in each picture whilst giving hints on improvement when necessary.
Subjects ranged from landscape and seascape to wildlife, abstract, street scenes, trains and architecture, some members showing a lot of imagination to produce some interesting results.
After much deliberation the winners were announced
Standard; 1st Ross Parker, 2nd Tejas Earp, 3rd Dave Hutton, highly commended Ross Parker and Bob Kethro
Advanced; 1st Steve Capewell, 2nd Steve Capewell, 3rd Bob Clowes, highly commended Steve Capewll, Nigel West, Ken Holland
Alison Crowter thanked the judge for his hard work and commentary